Four legs and a handrail

Where the handrail in the hallway ends, MORMOR furniture begins: the table HALT provides secure support through it’s surrounding wooden handrail. That is how this table offers a helping hand to people with reduced mobility – even in the middle of a room. Whether you need aid at old age, due to physical constraints or injuries, the clear and unmistakable design inhibits stigmatization and still provides much needed backing for people affected and carers alike.

For more information visit our shop at www.mormor.de or contact us.

ShopcontactFacebookInstagram

Universal Design

Handrails are intuitive. Everyone instantly knows it’s there to be held. Because handrails are so universal, anyone can use our table, no matter whether old or young.

Universal also means that HALT doesn’t look like an aid. And because of this, anyone can feel great with it.

Anti-Bacterial

With the high-quality FENIX NTM surface, germs and even fingerprints are a thing of the past. Hygienic cleanliness is not only an issue in the care sectors. You wouldn’t want germs and dirt to spread with the whole family sitting at the table.

Easy to Clean

The clear Scandinavian design is not only beautiful to look at. The form-fit connections and the avoidance of unnecessary gaps and edges make HALT an easy to care for piece of furniture. All surfaces are sealed to prevent fluids and dirt from collect.

Rounded Corners

The corners and edges on our table HALT are consciously rounded. That prevents painful bumps, getting stuck and thus can inhibit falls. The curves are hand-flattering while preventing catching one’s finger.

A Hold in the Room

To find a hold in the middle of a room – that’s not as easy as it sounds. That’s why we developed a simple, yet clever solution. Our table HALT is made to hold on to. HALT is your companion, your support, your partner.

For more information visit our shop at www.mormor.de or contact us.

ShopcontactFacebookInstagram

Solid Wood

Solid ash wood boards give the clear design of the table a natural beauty that can be felt with all senses. The light, friendly wood has an unassuming character. But ash wood has a lot to offer: it is a heavy and hard wood with favourable strength properties. Elastic, abrasion-resistant while having even more tensile and bending strength than oak, it is tougher than most domestic timbers. We only use boards with continuous lamellas in order to compliment the clear lines and to offer superior strength and durability.

HPL

With the decorative High Pressure Laminate HPL we offer a durable and versatile solution for surroundings where high demands are made on sturdiness, ease of care and hygiene. As an economy-priced option, tabletops laminated with HPL are especially viable for larger applications in retail and recreational facilities, kindergardens, sanitary, clinical or care sectors.

FENIX NTM

The matte-coloured nano surface doesn’t only look good, it also has a unique velvety smooth feel to it. Additionally, it is scratch-, abrasion- and scrub-proof, as well as water resistant. High impact strength and resistance against acidic and common household cleaners make this surface a real all-rounder.

HALT 01 | free-standing | with encircling handrail

Overall Dimensions
L 172 x W 93 x H 75 cm
Tabletop Dimensions
L 158 x W 79 cm
Weight
50 Kg

HALT 02 | wall bound | with three-sided encircling handrail

Overall Dimensions
L 80 x W 93 x H 75 cm
Tabletop Dimensions
L 79 x W 79 cm
Weight
35 Kg

HALT 03 | free-standing | with encircling handrail

Overall Dimensions
L 93 x W 93 x H 75 cm
Tabletop Dimensions
L 79 x W 79 cm
Weight
35 Kg

Vier Beine und ein Handlauf

Wo der Handlauf im Flur aufhört, fangen MORMOR Möbel an: der Tisch HALT bietet durch seinen umlaufenden Handlauf aus Holz genau das, was im Namen steckt – sicheren Halt. Dadurch wird auch mitten im Raum eine feststehende Unterstützung für Menschen geboten, deren Mobilität eingeschränkt ist. Ob im Alter, bei Behinderung oder Verletzung, das klare und unmissverständliche Design verhindert unnötige Stigmatisierung und bietet dennoch Rückhalt für Betroffene und Pfleger zugleich.

Für mehr Informationen besuchen sie unseren Shop auf www.mormor.de oder kontaktieren uns.

ShopKontaktFacebookInstagram

Universal Design

Ein Handlauf ist intuitiv. Jeder weiß sofort, dass man ihn umgreifen kann. Weil der Handlauf so universell ist, kann auch jeder unseren Tisch benutzen, egal ob jung oder alt.

Universell heißt auch, dass HALT nicht aussieht wie ein Hilfsmittel. So kann sich auch jeder damit wohlfühlen.

Antibakteriell

Mit der hochwertigen FENIX NTM Beschichtung bleiben Keime und sogar Fingerabdrücke auf der Tischoberfläche fern. Hygienische Sauberkeit ist nicht nur in der Pflege ein Thema. Wenn man zusammen mit der Familie am Tisch sitzt, will man sichergehen, dass Keime und Schmutz nicht verbreitet werden.

Gut zu Reinigen

Das klare, skandinavische Design ist nicht nur formschön. Die schlüssigen Verbindungen und das Vermeiden von unnötigen Fugen und Kanten machen HALT zu einem einfach zu reinigenden Möbelstück. Alle Oberflächen werden versiegelt, damit sich keine Feuchtigkeit oder Schmutz ansammeln kann.

Runde Ecken

Die Ecken und Kanten an unserem Tisch HALT sind bewusst abgerundet. Das vermeidet schmerzhafte Stöße, lästiges hängenbleiben und verhindert damit auch Stürze. Die Rundungen sind Handschmeichler, die gleichzeitig ein Einklemmen verhindern können. 

Halt im Raum

Mitten im Raum Halt finden – das ist gar nicht so einfach. Wir haben dafür eine einfache, aber dennoch clevere Lösung entwickelt. Unser Tisch HALT ist dafür gemacht, sich an ihm festzuhalten. HALT ist dein Begleiter, deine Stütze, dein Partner.

ShopKontaktFacebookInstagram

Vollholz

Vollholzplatten aus Esche verleihen dem klaren Design des Tischs eine natürliche Schönheit, die man mit allen Sinnen spüren kann. Das helle, freundliche Holz hat einen unaufdringlichen Charakter. Doch Eschenholz hat es in sich: es ist ein schweres und auch hartes Holz mit günstigen Festigkeitseigenschaften. Elastisch, abriebfest und dabei zug- und biegefester als Eiche, ist es sogar zäher als die meisten heimischen Hölzer. Wir verwenden nur Platten mit durchgehenden Lamellen, um den klaren Linien treu zu bleiben und eine überlegene Festigkeit und Langlebigkeit zu bieten.

HPL

Mit dem dekorativen Hochdruckschichtstoff HPL bieten wir eine strapazierfähige und vielseitige Lösung für Umgebungen, in denen besondere Ansprüche an die Robustheit, Pflegefreundlichkeit und Hygiene gestellt werden. Als preisgünstige Variante eignen sich mit HPL beschichtete Platten vor allem für größere Einsätze in Freizeiteinrichtungen, Kindergärten, Sanitär-, Klinik- oder Pflegebereichen.

FENIX NTM

Die Nano-Oberfläche sieht durch die matte Farbe nicht nur hochwertig aus, sie fühlt sich auch angenehm samtig weich an. Sie ist außerdem kratz-, abrieb- und scheuerfest und dazu noch wasserfest und schimmelsicher. Schlagfestigkeit, und Resistenz gegen säurehaltige und haushaltsübliche Reiniger machen diese Oberfläche zu einem echten Multitalent.

HALT 01 | freistehend | mit umlaufendem Handlauf

Außenmaße
L 172 x B 93 x H 75 cm
Plattenmaße
L 158 x B 79 cm
Gewicht
50 Kg

HALT 02 | wandgebunden | mit dreiseitigen umlaufendem Handlauf

Außenmaße
L 80 x B 93 x H 75 cm
Plattenmaße
L 79 x B 79 cm
Gewicht
35 Kg

HALT 03 | freistehend | mit umlaufendem Handlauf

Außenmaße
L 93 x B 93 x H 75 cm
Plattenmaße
L 79 x B 79 cm
Gewicht
35 Kg